The OSPAR Commission Secretariat facilitates the work of the Contracting Parties by supporting and organising an annual cycle of meetings together with intersessional work programmes.

The international staff comprises an Executive Secretary, four Deputy Secretaries and seven Assistants.

Executive Secretary

Susana Salvador

Susana Salvador

+44 (0) 7494 332213

Deputy Secretaries

Jo Foden

Jo Foden

+44 (0) 7507272162

Responsible for the HASEC committee and subsidiary groups as well as ICG-MSFD and matters related to OSPAR Region II (Greater North Sea)

Charlotte Mogensen

Charlotte Mogensen

+44 (0) 7494 332040

Responsible for the JL Committees, NSN, OIC, RSC and matters related to OSPAR Region I (Arctic Waters)

Lena Avellan

Lena Avellan

+44 (0) 7507272165

Responsible for the BDC Committee and its subsidiary groups and matters related to OSPAR Region IV (Bay of Biscay and Iberian Coast)

Philip Stamp

Philip Stamp

Responsible for the EIHA committee and subsidiary groups and matters related to OSPAR Region III (Celtic Sea)


Barbara Middleton

Corinne Michel

Chris Moulton

Lucy Ritchie

Olle Åkesson

Eleanor Dening

Project Managers

Jennifer Godwin

Marine Litter Regional Action Plan Project Coordinator

The OSPAR Secretariat is based in the UK, at offices in central London.

OSPAR Commission
The Aspect
12 Finsbury Square
United Kingdom

Telephone: +44 (0) 20 7430 5200
Fax: +44 (0) 20 7242 3737